MINUTES OF MEETING Full Council HELD ON Monday, 17th January, 2022, 7.30pm – 7.35pm.

PRESENT:

Councillors: Peray Ahmet, Dawn Barnes, Patrick Berryman, John Bevan, Barbara Blake, Zena Brabazon, Dana Carlin, Luke Cawley-Harrison, Sakina Chenot, Pippa Connor, Eldridge Culverwell, Nick da Costa, Lucia das Neves, Julie Davies, Paul Dennison, Josh Dixon, Erdal Dogan, Scott Emery, Ruth Gordon, Makbule Gunes, Bob Hare, Justin Hinchcliffe, Emine Ibrahim, Adam Jogee (Mayor), Peter Mitchell, Liz Morris, Julia Ogiehor, Tammy Palmer, Sheila Peacock, Reg Rice, Viv Ross, Alessandra Rossetti, Yvonne Say, Noah Tucker, Matt White and Sarah Williams

52. FILMING AT MEETINGS

The Mayor referred to the notice of filming at meetings set out at agenda item 1 and the meeting noted this information.

53. TO RECEIVE APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were from:

Cllr Adamou

Cllr Adje

Cllr Amin Cllr Basu Cllr M Blake Cllr Bull Cllr Carroll Cllr Chiriyankandath Cllr Demir Cllr Diakides Cllr Hakata Cllr Hearn Cllr James Cllr Moyeed Cllr Opoku Cllr Stennett



Cllr Stone Cllr Tabois Cllr Weston

54. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

55. TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES

Following the appointment of Cllr Dogan to the Cabinet as Cabinet Member for Stronger and Safer Communities there were Labour Group vacancies on the membership of the Corporate Committee and Standards Committee.

The Chief Whip moved the report and it was:

RESOLVED

- 1. That Councillor Barbara Blake be appointed to the Corporate Committee as Vice Chair.
- 2. That Cllr Peter Mitchell is appointed to the Standards Committee.

CHAIR:

Signed by Chair

Date